Get Started Docs Learn Cloud Blog Use Cases Temporal Github Repository Sign Up for Cloud

Webinar

ANZ, a "Digital First" Bank and Temporal

February 28, 2024 at 10:00 AEDT/23:00 UTC
(February 27, 2024 at 3pm PST/6pm EST)

ANZ is an engineering-led, “digital first” bank in which technology plays a pivotal role in their competitive differentiation. Over the last few years, the team has used Temporal to automate several key products and processes and have learned a lot along the way.

Key takeaways:
In this 45-minute session, Chris Gavin, Lead Architect Homeloans at ANZ will walk through one of these workloads and talk about how they implemented a structured approach to:

  • Automate their home loan origination process,
  • Reduced project implementation time from 12 months to six weeks,
  • Incorporated APIs and the Google AIP framework into their solution, and
  • Build out a set of shared best practices for Temporal
Presenter

Chris Gavin

Lead Architect Homeloans
ANZ

About the presenter

Chris is a Principal Engineer/Architect with experience building distributed systems at scale across Communications, Fintech and Financial services domains. He has been building workflow and event-driven systems for 15+ years.

The last 4 years he has been leading the build of ANZ’s new Digital Homeloan platform. ANZ is leading the Australian banking market by bringing the first automated Homeloan application to the market, powered largely by Temporal.

YouTube Twitter LinkedIn Slack